A Tropical Paradise in Miami | Washington D.C. Travel Photographer

During the month of August, the Fairchild Tropical Botanic Garden has been offering free admittance on Sundays. So last weekend I grabbed my water bottle and camera and headed out to explore the gardens. It was so hot I could only spend a few hours before I had to return to the air-conditioned indoors, but I think I got a good idea of what they had to offer and I’m ready to go back again this weekend! The waterlilies were definitely the highlight of the visit for me, they were so beautiful and so much fun to photograph! While photographing the waterlilies I met Pedro, who was an instructor at the Gardens and was able to provide some good tips! He specializes in photographing waterlilies and has an amazing collection that you can view on flickr here. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “A Tropical Paradise in Miami | Washington D.C. Travel Photographer

  1. Hello Jessica, great work. Love your foreground/background balance. I always struggle with this. I hope you can make it back to FTBG soon.

    BTW, thank you so much for mentioning my images on your blog.

    Regards,

    Pedro

  2. Pingback: Best of 2012 | Jessica Veltri Photography

Leave a Reply

